Florida Children and Youth Cabinet Members

The members of the Children and Youth Cabinet consist of a chairman, the secretaries of the Department of Children and Families, the Department of Juvenile Justice and the Agency for Health Care Administration, as well as the directors of the Agency for Persons with Disabilities and the Office of Early Learning. Other members include the State Surgeon General, the Commissioner of Education, the director of the Guardian ad Litem Office, and the director of the Governor’s Office of Adoption and Child Protection. Additionally, the Governor appoints five members from around the state who are representatives of children and youth advocacy organizations, but who are not service providers. Rounding out the Cabinet are the five ex-officio members named in statute, or their designees.

Surgeon General Dr. Joseph Ladapo
Florida Department of Health


Dennis W. Moore, Interim Executive Director, Guardian Ad Litem Judge Jessica G. Costello, Hillsborough County Commissioner Manny Diaz Jr., Florida Department of Education
Jason Barrett, President & CEO, Flagler Health Senator Lauren Book, Senate District 32 Carlos de la Cruz, Chairman, CC1 Companies, Inc.


Commissioner Rene Garcia, Miami-Dade County District 13 Matthew Mears, Chancellor, Florida Division of Early Learning Surgeon General Joseph A. Ladapo, MD, PhD, Florida Department of Health


Secretary Shevaun L. Harris, Florida Department of Children and Families Superintendent Sandra Himmel, Citrus County Schools Forough Hosseini, Executive Vice President, ICI Homes
Belinda Keiser, Vice Chancellor, Keiser University Secretary Eric Hall, Florida Department of Juvenile Justice Representative Patricia Williams, House District 92
Senator Corey Simon, Senate District 3

Comments are closed.