Florida’s Five-Year Prevention and Permanency Plan: Local Planning Teams

The overarching goal of the work of the Local Planning Teams is that all of Florida’s children are raised in healthy, safe, stable and nurturing family environments. In the ideal, no child would ever suffer from abuse, abandonment or neglect, as well as all children available for adoption are adopted immediately into stable homes that love and nurture them for the rest of their lives. Click on the circuit numbers below to view the membership of each planning team, when the next scheduled meeting is, and notes from previous meetings.

Circuit 1 – Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton Counties

Circuit 2 – Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla Counties

Circuits 3 and 8 – Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor, Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Union Counties

Circuit 4 – Duval, Clay and Nassau Counties

Circuit 5 – Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion, and Sumter Counties

Circuit 6 – Pasco and Pinellas Counties

Circuit 7 – Volusia, Flagler, Putnam, and St. Johns Counties

Circuit 9 – Orange and Osceola Counties

Circuit 10 – Hardee, Highlands, and Polk Counties

Circuit 11– Miami-Dade County

Circuit 12 – Sarasota, Manatee, and Desoto Counties

Circuit 13 – Hillsborough County

Circuit 14 – Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, and Washington Counties

Circuit 15 – Palm Beach County

Circuit 16 – Monroe County

Circuit 17 – Broward County

Circuit 18 – Brevard and Seminole Counties

Circuit 19 – Martin, Indian River, Okeechobee, and Saint Lucie Counties

Circuit 20 – Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, and Lee Counties


Comments are closed.